ATLANTIC GUNS will transfer firearms by Pre-Authorization ONLY. We accept out of state transfers only from Licensed Dealers.
-We will transfer all Maryland legal USED firearms and will generally transfer only those NEW ones which we do not stock or are readily available to us.
-All firearms must be Maryland Compliant. Maryland Compliant handguns must be listed on the MD Handgun Roster (or be manufactured prior to 1985). You can check if a handgun is on the MD roster here:
Maryland Law requires that if a handgun is manufactured after 2002 it must be equipped with a MD Approved “Integrated Mechanical Safety Device”. We can supply an approved device for most handguns for $30.
Our Fees are $40 for Non-Maryland Regulated firearms and $60 (+$10 MD State Police Fee) for Maryland Regulated firearms. MD Regulated firearms are defined as all handguns and those long guns classified as “Assault Weapons” by Maryland Statute.
To initiate a transfer a customer must personally visit one of our stores, complete appropriate paperwork and pay applicable fees. PLEASE CONTACT US BEFORE HAVING ANY FIREARM SHIPPED TO US FOR TRANSFER.